Item 1

CALL TO ORDER (4:00pm)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES (4:00pm-4:05pm)

Item 2

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION (4:05pm-4:20pm) The first five speakers signed up prior to the Call to Order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

Item 3

Items for Presentations, Discussion, and Possible Action:

Update from Public Safety Commission Working Group for the Procurement Process for the Comprehensive Evaluation of Sexual Assault Investigations (4:20pm-4:25pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Rebecca Gonzales and Rebecca Bernhardt Speakers: Rebecca Gonzales, Public Safety Commissioner Rebecca Bernhardt, Public Safety Commissioner

Item 4

Formation of a Public Safety Commission working group for the Vision Zero (4:25pm- 4:30pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Ed Scruggs and Rebecca Webber

Item 5

Update from Equity Assessment Working Group (4:30-4:40pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Webber and Scruggs Speaker: Preston Tyree, Public Safety Commissioner

Item 6

Quarterly stats from public safety departments – authorized strength, vacancies, overtime hours, call volume, response times. (4:40pm-5:10pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Landuyt and Webber Speakers: Jasper Brown, Chief of Staff, Austin/Travis County Emergency Medical Services Rob Vires, Chief of Staff, Austin Fire Department Troy Gay, Chief of Staff, Austin Police Department

Item 7

Update on Electric Scooter related injury investigation (5:10pm –5:45pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Rebecca Webber and Ed Scruggs Speakers: David Zane, Austin Public Health Department

Item 8

Future Agenda Items (5:45pm-6:00pm)

Social Sharing

Share Video Link via Email