Call to Order


Item 3

EDUCATION a. Update on Trinity-Edwards Springs Protection Association—Vanessa Puig-Williams, Executive Director, Trinity-Edwards Springs Protection Association (10 mins)

Item 7A


Update from Austin Youth River Watch—Melinda Chow, Executive Director, Austin Youth River Watch (10 mins)

Item 4

APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION a. Approve the minutes of the regular Environmental Commission meeting of June 5, 2019 (5 minutes)

Item 5

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER’S UPDATE ON PAST COMMISSION ACTIONS AND REPORT ON ITEMS OF INTEREST a. Update on approval of the Turner’s Crossing Preliminary Plan (C8J-2018-0091) (5 mins)

Item 6

STAFF BRIEFINGS* a. Update on the turbidity plume at Barton Springs Pool—David Johns, Program Manager III, Watershed Protection Department (20 minutes)

Item 7B

Discuss safety improvements above Barton Springs Pool for inner-tubers and boaters (20 mins)

Item 7C

Update on Examining Low Carbon Concrete for City Construction Projects—Tom Ennis, Sustainability Officer, Watershed Protection Department (15 mins)

Item 8


a. Name: 10111 Dobbin Drive (D-8) Applicant: Jerry Perales, Perales Land Development, LLC Location: 10111 Dobbin Drive Staff: Atha Phillips, Environmental Program Coordinator, Environmental Officer’s Office Watershed: Slaughter Creek Watershed, Barton Springs Zone, Drinking Water Protection Zone Request: In response to Council Resolution 20190207-030, consider a site-specific amendment to Save Our Springs Initiative regulations (Land Development Code Chapter 25-8, Subchapter A, Article 13 “SOS”) to allow for the creation of a single-lot subdivision and development of singlefamily home. Staff Recommendation: Staff recommended with conditions. (30 minutes)

Items 9 & 11

9. COMMITTEE REPORTS a. Urban Growth Policy and Water Quality Protection Committee –Pam Thompson, Linda Guerrero, and Wendy Gordon b. Development Committee –Pam Thompson and Wendy Gordon c. Air Quality Committee –Mary Ann Neely, Pam Thompson, and Wendy Gordon d. Urban Forestry Committee – Peggy Maceo, Pam Thompson, Linda Guerrero, Mary Ann Neely, and Wendy Gordon e. Drainage Infrastructure and Flood Mitigation Committee –Pam Thompson, Mary Ann Neely, and Brian Smith i. Report on the Joint Sustainability Committee – Katie Coyne j. Report on the Balcones Canyonlands Conservation Plan Citizen’s Advisory Committee – Mary Ann Neely k. Report on the Joint Committee of the Environmental Commission and Parks and Recreation Board – Mary Ann Neely, Peggy Maceo, Linda Guerrero, and Pam Thompson l. Report on the South Central Waterfront Advisory Board – Linda Guerrero m. Report on the Zilker Park Working Group – Mary Ann Neely n. Other reports from Commissioners

Social Sharing

Share Video Link via Email