Item A

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION The first four (4) speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

Reading of the Agenda

Reading of the Agenda

Consent Agenda

Consent: B1, C3, C12, C16 - C18

Consent Disapproval: C19 - C25

Withdrawn: C15

Postponed: C1, C2, C4 - C7, C10, C14

Item C8

Rezoning: C14-2019-0078 - All Points Construction Services; District 3 Location: 4507 and 4511 Vinson Drive, Williamson Creek Watershed; South Austin Combined (South Manchaca) NP Area Owner/Applicant: All Points Construction Services, LLC (Adrian DeLeon) Agent: Paul Thiessen Request: SF-3-NP to SF-6-NP Staff Rec.: Recommended Staff: Wendy Rhoades, 512-974-7719 Planning and Zoning Department

Item C9

Rezoning: C14-2018-0128 - 2323 South Lamar; District 5 Location: 2323 South Lamar Boulevard, 2421 Bluebonnet Lane, and 2315 South Lamar Boulevard, West Bouldin Creek Watershed; South Lamar NP Area (Suspended) Owner/Applicant: 2323 South Lamar LTD (Kirk Rudy) Agent: Armbrust & Brown PLLC (Richard Suttle) Request: GR-V-CO, LO-CO, and GR-CO to LO-V-CO and GR-CO-V Staff Rec.: Recommended Staff: Heather Chaffin, 512-974-2122 Planning and Zoning Department

Item C11

Rezoning: C14-2019-0087 - 1900 W. William Cannon Drive; District 5 Location: 1900 West William Cannon Drive, Williamson Creek Watershed; Garrison Park NP Area Owner/Applicant: Wells Fargo Bank / Texas Bank Southwest Agent: Keepers Consulting (Ricca Keepers) Request: LO-NP and SF-3-NP to GR-CO-NP Staff Rec.: Recommendation of LR-NP Staff: Kate Clark, 512-974-1237 Planning and Zoning Department

Item C13

Rezoning: C14-2019-0111 - Tuke-Lyon Grocery Store, District 3 Location: 220 Comal Street, Lady Bird Lake Watershed; East Cesar Chavez NP Area Owner/Applicant: Historic Landmark Commission, applicant; Comal Koala Properties, LLC, owner Request: LR-NP to LR-H-NP Staff Rec.: Recommended Staff: Steve Sadowsky, 512-974-6454 Planning and Zoning Department

Item E2

Opportunity Zones Overview regarding Opportunity Zones. Economic Development Department (Co-Sponsors: Commissioners Anderson and Schneider)

Item E1

Natural Building Height Breaks Briefing regarding natural building height breaks. Presenter: Tyler Stowell, Architect (STG Design), 713-823-2025 (Co-Sponsors: Vice-Chair Kenny and Commissioner Shaw)

Item F1


Initiation of Code Amendment regarding CS District Properties Within Opportunity Zones Discuss and consider initiating a code amendment to allow a property within an opportunity zone per Congress’ ‘Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 that is zoned CS be permitted to take advantage of the VMU ordinance. (Co-Sponsors: Commissioners Anderson and Hempel)

Items F2 - F4

2. Revision of the Austin Land Development Code Discussion regarding matters related to the revision of the City of Austin Land Development Code including but not limited to staff updates, presentations and scheduling. (Co-Sponsors: Chair Kazi, Vice-Chair Kenny)

3. LDC Revision Working Groups Discuss and consider establishing the following Working Groups tasked with researching and providing the Commission with information and recommendations for consideration for adoption to the Land Development Code rewrite: Affordability, Downtown, Non-Residential Zones, Priorities, Process, Residential and Transitions (Co-Sponsors: Chair Kazi, Vice-Chair Kenny)

4. Request Regarding LDC Revision Modeling and Testing Discussion and possible action to request staff cooperation in the modeling and testing of Planning Commission proposals for the Land Development Code, and instruction from staff on how to best proceed. (Co-Sponsors: Vice-Chair Kenny and Commissioner Shaw)

Item G1


86(R) HB 3167 Staff Briefing Request. Request for staff briefing at a future meeting regarding 86(R) HB 3167. (Co-Sponsors: Commissioner Anderson, Chair Kazi and Commissioner Thompson)

Item H


Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee (Vice-Chair Kenny and Commissioners Azhar, Anderson and Seeger) Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee (Chair Kazi and Commissioners Flores, Llanes-Pulido and Shaw) Joint Sustainability Committee (Commissioners Schneider and Seeger, secondary) Small Area Planning Joint Committee (Commissioners Hempel, Howard, Thompson and Shieh) South Central Waterfront Advisory Board (Commissioner Anderson)

LDC Revision Working Groups: Affordability (Commissioners Azhar, Howard, Llanes-Pulido and Anderson) Process (Commissioners Hempel, Shaw and Thompson) Residential (Commissioners Vice-Chair Kenny, Schneider, Seeger and Shieh) Transitions (Commissioners Anderson, Azhar, Seeger, Shaw and Shieh)

Social Sharing

Share Video Link via Email