Call to Order


Item 1

APPROVAL OF MINUTES a. Approve the minutes for the Arts Commission Regular Meeting on July 16, 2018

Item 6A

SPECIAL PRESENTATION a. COA Legislative Update Presentation, Rich Bailey, Intergovernmental Relations Coordinator

Item 6D

Update on Austin School of Film space – Austin School of Film representative

Item 5

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL – 6:30 PM Time Certain The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

Item 6B

Austin Creative Alliance Initiatives Update - John Riedie, CEO Austin Creative Alliance

Item 2A

STAFF BRIEFINGS a. Capacity Building Applications for August, presented by Laura Odegaard, Cultural Arts Funding Program Associate

Item 2B

Update on 2018 Bond

Item 3


Item 7

NEW BUSINESS a. Discussion and Action Items

i. Approve the Final Design by artist Jimmy Luu for the Austin Animal Center Kennel Addition AIPP Project

ii. Approve the Prospectus for the St. John Pocket Park AIPP Project

iii. Approve the Final Design by artist Eric Eley for the Austin Studios Expansion AIPP Project

iv. Approve the Final Designs (12 murals) for the 2018 TEMPO 2D AIPP Exhibition

v. Approve FY19 Capacity Building Guidelines

vi. Approve July FY19 Community Initiative Applications

Item 8


a. Discussion and Action Items

i. Omnibus

1. Update from Joint Music/Arts Working Group

ii. Working Group Updates

1. Cultural Funding Program Responsiveness Working Group – Chair Castillo, Vice Chair Polgar, Commissioners Mok, , McCain and chaired by Commissioner Fonte.

2. City of Austin Artwork Donation and Loan Policy Working Group – Chair Castillo, Commissioners Barnes, Bryan, , McCain and representatives from the AIPP Panel

3. Community Initiative Guidelines Working Group - Commissioners Fonte, McCain, Rice, Reeves, and Flores

4. Capacity Building Guidelines Working Group – Chair Castillo, Vice Chair Polgar, Commissioners Mok, , Garza

5. Cultural Equity Working Group - Commissioners Flores, Rice, Fonte, and Mok along with community member Sarah Rucker

6. Arts Commission Bylaws Working Group - Vice Chair Polgar, Commissioners Flores, Reeves,

7. Venue Crisis Action Plan Working Group - Vice Chair Polgar, Commissioner Reeves,

Item 9

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION Next Regular Meeting will be on Monday, September 17 @ 6pm at Carver Branch Library, 1161 Angelina St, Austin, TX 78702

Social Sharing

Share Video Link via Email