Item 1

CALL TO ORDER (4:00pm)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES (4:00pm-4:05pm)

Item 2

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION (4:05pm-4:20pm) The first five speakers signed up prior to the Call to Order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

Item 3

Items for Presentations, Discussion, and Possible Action:

Hotel Occupancy Tax and Fee Waivers (4:20pm-4:40pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Scruggs and Webber Speakers: Ed Van Eenoo, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, City of Austin

Item 4

Human Resources Dept. Update on Status of Chapter B Polices Regarding Workplace Sexual Harassment Allegations in Austin Public Safety Departments (4:40pm-5:00pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Scruggs, Webber, Landuyt, and Gonzales Speaker: Monika Arvelo, Assistant Director, City of Austin Human Resources Department

Item 5

City of Austin Policies Regarding Assaults on EMS Medics (5:00pm-5:35pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Scruggs and Webber Speakers: Austin EMS Association President Selena Xie, Courtney Sprenger, Austin Travis County Emergency Medical Service Employee

Item 7

2019 State Legislative Update (5:40pm-5:55pm) Sponsored by Commissioners Scruggs and Webber Speaker: Austin Intergovernmental Relations Officer Brie L. Franco

Social Sharing

Share Video Link via Email